The Montana State Department of Health and Human Services reports that there have been four more cases of COVID 19, bringing the total to 15 statewide.

The four new cases are a Yellowstone County woman in her 20’s, two Yellowstone County men in their 20’s and a Roosevelt County woman in her 70’s.

The Roosevelt County patient reportedly acquired her case through international travel.

All four cases were confirmed on Wednesday evening by the DPHHS Public Health Laboratory.

DPHHS along with the Yellowstone and Roosevelt County Health Departments are currently following up to determine  more details about the two individual’s exposure risk, their travel histories, and to identify and communicate with anyone who may have been in close contact with them.

All the patients have been isolated or quarantined according to public health guidelines. Anyone who came into close contact with these four individuals will now be monitored for 14 days for fever and respiratory symptoms per guidance from the Centers for Disease Control.

The number of tests performed are updated daily can be found here.

More From Newstalk KGVO 1290 AM & 98.3 FM