As of Tuesday morning, more than 535,000 Montanans had already voted, surpassing the previous general-election record of 2016 by about 18,000 votes. Those votes put the turnout at over 71% of registered voters and tens of thousands more votes are expected to arrive by mail or be cast by 8:00 p.m. tonight.

Hundreds of voters gathered in line early Tuesday morning at the Missoula County Elections Center to cast their votes. Local elections officials reported on Tuesday afternoon that approximately 85% of the mail-in ballots issued had been returned.

Click the red button below for the current numbers.

Here are many of the key races in the state.

United States President Montana Results

R Donald Trump (I)

D Joe Biden

L Jo Jorgenson


United States Senate

R Steve Daines (I)

D Steve Bullock


United States House of Representatives

D Kathleen Williams

R Matt Rosendale


Montana Governor

R Greg Gianforte

D Mike Cooney

L Lyman Bishop


Montana Secretary of State

D Bryce Bennett

R Christi Jacobsen


Montana Attorney General

D Raph Graybill

R Austin Knudsen


Montana State Auditor

D Shane Morigeau

R Troy Downing

L Roger Roots


Montana Superintendent of Public Instruction

R Elsie Arntzen (I)

D Melissa Romano

L Kevin Leatherbarrow


Public Service Commissioner #4

D Monica Tranel

R Jennifer Fielder


Supreme Court Justice #5

Mike Black

Laurie McKinnon (I)


District Court Judge District 4 Department 4

Robin Hammond

Jason Marks (I)


Constitutional Initiative 118 Marijuana Legal Age




Initiative 190 Legalize Marijuana




Constitutional Amendment 46 Amend Signature Requirements




Constitutional Amendment 47 Revise Initiative Signature Requirements




Legislative Referendum 130 Revise Concealed Carry Laws



LOOK: Here are the best small towns to live in across America

More From Newstalk KGVO 1290 AM & 98.3 FM