While CNN called the state of Montana for Republican Presidential Candidate Donald Trump as early as 8;00 P.M. on election night, Democrat-heavy Missoula voting results looked very different.

Missoula chose Hillary by nearly 58 percent to Trumps 32 percent, while Democrats continue to clobber republican challengers down ballot on everything from the U.S. House race (Juneau 62% to Zinke 36%) to Public Service Commissioner.

The only statewide office that was close was Attorney General where Republican Tim Fox lost narrowly Democrat Larry Jent in Missoula by less than one percent.

The Missoula County Commissioner seat was taken by Democrat Dave Stohmaier who defeated challenger Todd Geery by more than 22 percent of the vote.

Missoula residents voted to support nearly every initiative on the ballot, backing Marcy's Law, a ban on trapping on public lands, securing land for a new Cold Springs Elementary School, a general obligation bond for the Missoula Library and the expansion of access to medical marijuana. The one initiative that did not pass was Initiative 181, which would have funded brain disease research through General obligation bonds.

Supreme Court candidate Dirk Sandefur defeated Kristen Juras in Missoula by more than 30 percent.

Democrat Dick Barrett won in Senate District 45 with more than 70 percent of the vote, as did Democrat Sue Mal in Senate District 46.

In Senate District 47 Democrat Tom France beat Republican Daniel Salmon by less than 10 percent.

Republicans took Senate District 7 where Jennifer Fielder had nearly 60 percent of the vote.

Republicans took House District 14 with Denley Loge reaping 154 votes compared to Democrat Bryan Foster's 74.

In House District 89 Democrat Nate Mcconnell defeated Republican Alex Krigsvold by more than 30 percent.

In House District 90 Democrat Ellie Hill bested Republican Bill Murray by more than 30 percent.

In House Disrict 91 Bryce Bennett took a stunning 97 percent of the vote (he ran unopposed).

In House District 92 Democrat Adrien Marx defeated Republican Mike Hopkins by a little more than 10 percent of the vote.

In House District 94 Democrat Kimberly Dudik defeated Republican Lance Cox by a little less than 10 percent.

In House District 95 Democrat Shane Morigeau defeated Republican Cyndi Kenck with more than 75 percent.

In House District 96 Democrat Andrew Person knocked out Republican challenger Adam Hertz in a close race of less than four percent.

In House District 97, Republican Brad Tschida defeated Democrat Nick Davis by 11 percent of the vote.

In House District 98, Democrat Willis Curdy defeated Republican Michael Ellsworth.

Democrat Marilyn Ryan defeated Republican Susan Cundiff in House District 99

In House District 100 Democrat Andrea Olson knocked out Republican David "Doc" Moore by a whopping 80 percent.