Contact Us

Final 2012 Missoula and Ravalli County House and Senate Race Election Results

Missoula Voting Districts
Photo courtesy of


Update 6:26 a.m. Nov. 8 –  All Missoula area races finalized, 93% of Montana fully reported.

Missoula County Commissioner (Final)

58.44% Jean Curtiss (D) 30,522 votes

41.27% Mark Brady (R) 21,557 votes


Senate District 07 (FINAL)

59.49% Jennifer Fielder (R) 5,810 votes

36.71% Mark Sheets (D) 810 votes

7.17% John Marshall (L) 176 votes


Senate District 46 (FINAL) 

59.49% Sue Malek (D) 5,810 votes

40.2o% Kevin Blackler (R) 3,926 votes


Senate District 47 (FINAL)

65.60% Dick Barrett (D) 6,407 votes

34.48% Fred Carl (R) 3,388 votes


Senate District 50 (FINAL)

40.21% Niles Brush (R) 3,906 votes

59.37% Cliff Larsen (D) (incumbent) 5,767 votes


House District 14 (FINAL)

31.11% Christine Johnson (D) 774 votes

19.41% Jessie Nichols (I) 483 votes

49.20% Nicholas Schwaderer (R) 1,224 votes


House District 15 (FINAL)

45% Forrestina “Frosty” Calf Boss Ribs (D) 18 votes

55% Joe Read (R) (incumbent) 22 votes


House District 91 (FINAL)

49.16% Chuck Erickson (D) 2,177 votes

50.26% David “Doc” Moore (R) 2,237 votes


House District 92 (FINAL)

66.28% Bryce Bennett (D) (incumbent) 3,643 votes

33.55% Paul Varkuza (R) 1,844 votes


House District 93 (FINAL)

64.83% Douglas Coffin (D) 3,331 votes

34.88% Brandon Simpson (R) 1,792 votes


House District 94 (FINAL)

35.80% Lyn Hellegaard (R) 1,763 votes

63.86% Ellie Hill (D) (incumbent) 3,145 votes


House District 95 (FINAL)

36.60% Karen K. Meyer (R) 1,690 votes

63.07% Tom Steenberg (D) 2,912 votes


House District 96 (FINAL)

34.44% Jon Baker (R) 1,511 votes

66.30% Carolyn Squires (D) (incumbent) 2,996 votes


House District 97 (FINAL)

34.21% Gary E Sanders (R) 1,609 votes

65.34% Nancy Wilson (D) 3,073 votes


House District 98 (FINAL)

58.07% Jenifer Gursky (D) 3,357 votes

41.60% Larry Jones (R) 2,405 votes


House District 99 (FINAL)

65.98% Kimberly Dudik (D) 3,643 votes

33.67% Gary Marbut (R) 1,859 votes


House District 100 (3 of 5 precincts reporting)

43.84% Dave Andrews (D) 2,020 votes

56.99% Champ Edmunds (R) (incumbent) 2,580 votes



Absentee ballots still being counted.

Senate 45

Dan Metully (D) 1830

Fred Thomas (R) 3685

Rob McCoy (L) 520


House 87 (Absentee precincts 1 – 8)

Jan Wisniewski (D) 969

Pat Connell (R) 2778

Karen Fisher (L)336


House 88 (absentee precincts 1 – 8)

Pam Erickson (D) 1009

Ron Ehli (EE-lye) (R) 1814

Stephen Rodriguez (L) 129


House 89

Peggy Steffes (D) 790

Nancy Balance (R) 2101

Andy Elwell (L) 216


House 90

Edward Greef (R) 1961

Robin Martin (L) 680

Other Election Results

Underage Abortion
Illegal Immigration
Government Health Insurance
Medical Marijuana
Corporations Initiative

Best of News Talk KGVO

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KGVO Club VIP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KGVO Club VIP contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.