The Montana men's basketball team will be featured on three of the eight regular-season league games aired by Altitude this winter the Big Sky Conference announced this week.

The Grizzlies will also appear on television when they face Oregon State in December and in both of their meetings against Montana State in February.

Altitude is available within a 10-state territory of the Rocky Mountain region, including Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Northern New Mexico, Northeast Nevada and Southwest South Dakota.

The network is also available on Dish Network channel 410 and DirecTV channel 681.

Montana will host Montana State Saturday, Feb. 25, at 7 p.m. That game - plus the Grizzlies' game at MSU on Saturday, Feb. 4 - will be aired on KPAX in Missoula and statewide on the Montana Television Network.

Montana's game at Oregon State on Sunday, Dec. 4, at 6 p.m. (MT) will be aired on Root Sports (formerly Fox Sports Northwest).

2011-12 Big Sky Conference/Altitude broadcast schedule

 

Thursday, Jan. 5 ... Montana State at Idaho State (7 p.m. - all times Mountain)
Saturday, Jan. 14 ... Eastern Washington at Northern Colorado (5 p.m.)
Thursday, Jan. 19 ... Sacramento State at Montana State (7 p.m.)
Sunday, Jan. 29 ... Montana at Portland State (2 p.m.)
Saturday, Feb. 4 ... Northern Colorado at Weber State (5 p.m.)
Saturday, Feb. 11 ... Montana State at Northern Colorado (noon)
Thursday, Feb. 23 ... Northern Arizona at Montana (7 p.m.)
Tuesday, Feb. 28 ... Weber State at Montana (7 p.m.)
Tuesday, March 6 ... Big Sky Conference semifinal (5:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, March 6 ... Big Sky Conference semifinal (8 p.m.)

Grizzly Sports Information